Some Friday Night Light….

How do you spend 16 hours of your time awake thinking about another person? Is it a crave? Is it a twisted obsession, I mean he’s not even that hot! Which is the lie I’ve told myself at least 20 times today to make me feel better about being such a creep! lol
Creep or not I’m honest! And if men wasn’t so confusing women wouldn’t waste all this time questioning their beauty, weight and intelligence. Trying to figure out if we’re pretty enough, skinny enough or smart enough! And let’s not forget “cool” enough. Every guy is different so we go through different standards of cool with each date. Cool is overrated!

I’m actually pretty cool though. That’s like two in one, get it, pretty and cool? Yeah I’ve been corny since birth. Anyway I’m still not safe because so is Halle Berry and she can’t keep a man to save her life. A friend recently told me that I am overlooking the good guys because I like bad guys. So not true, I like ALL guys. I tend to find a little good in everyone. All of the good guys are usually little wimps, sitting in the library hiding behind computer screens. I mean really, who will notice you there? Bad guys tend to be bolder. They usually have nothing to offer but a temporary good time and a dream to put on layaway until they’re “ready”.

I am attracted to jerks I guess. Guys who are just as damaged and confused as I am. And damaged guys are 100 times worse than damaged women but that’s actually another topic. I could be bitter because I choose to blog on a Friday night instead of being on a date or out with the girls hunting down our future mistakes. Eh, I’ll pass, maybe next weekend! Lol. It gets boring, I cringe every time a guy look my way. I’m sure it’s a phase but I’m just not in the mood to get to know you or pretend to seem interested until you decide to give up. Can we just fast forward to me walking the aisle please?

Seriously I have to get going because some pyschologist said a man’s personality is set by age 34 and there is very little wiggle room for change anytime after. I will need at least 2 years to strip away his bad habits and rusted manners! KIDDING! I have hope, I believe and I am positive that there are still guys out there opening doors for women. I saw one this morning when my son open the door for me at his daycare, I must be doing something right! Molding him for my 2030 women and he’s quite the charmer too.

Believe it or not we are ALL pretty enough, skinny enough, smart enough and cool enough to someone. We just have to weed out the narcissistic twits who’s only interested in delaying our big day! Until then keep an open mind ladies after all, you see how my Friday night is going! LOL πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Some Friday Night Light….

  1. Why is the perception of the good guy some weak form of a being… It drives me crazy hearing that and I hear it a lot…. This poses a problem cause women are always looking for Mr. Right but continue to fall Mr. Wrong….then we see “Where are all the good guys or are there any good guys left” on every social media post…. Question ladies…. Why does it matter if a guy is good if it’s not gonna matter anyway? The saying “the good guy always finishes last” is true until the masses of women turn about 40 and they are finally tired of same trend…. Oh by way Ms. Cottrell you are pretty cool πŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a comment